healthy vegan friday #1 (!!!)

Hello you vegan-friendly treats! It’s finally time- the first Healthy Vegan Friday (HVF). In case this is your first time here, or missed my brief intro to it the other day here’s what you’ve missed!

clip_image002

Welcome to the weekly blog hop, Healthy Vegan Fridays! This weekly link up is a place to share your healthy vegan recipes that make use of whole ingredients and minimize the use of processed and refined foods. The recipes shared on this link up are intended to emphasis the beauty, creativity and benefits of a healthy, plant-based diet!

This blog party is hosted by three vegan food bloggers:

When you link up to Healthy Vegan Fridays, your submissions will be shared on all three blogs. The following week, we will feature the top three submissions, as chosen by you, the readers (i.e. the posts with the most views). In addition, each of us will choose 3 submissions to feature on our own blogs. These chosen posts will be ones that we find the most creative, inspiring or tasty! We will also Pin, Tweet and/or post on Facebook all featured recipes. Scroll down for the submission guidelines.

I don’t know about you guys, but I’m excited! I hope a bunch of you will join in the fun! While it may start small, Carrie, Shelby and I are hopeful it will keep growing and growing! We hope it becomes a source of healthy vegan inspiration for you!

For my submission this week I am choosing to highlight one of my older recipes that I posted back in March, before my blog was even 1 month old. It remains the most popular recipe post on my blog, and for good reason! It’s an oatmeal cookie recipe with 2 variations:

IMG_3718

Oatmeal-Tahini-Date Cookies (pictured) or Oatmeal-Tahini-Lime Cookies with Coconut!

These cookies contain loads of healthy ingredients like oats, almonds and tahini for plenty of fiber and healthy fats, with no added oils! They are rustic, chewy, and quite different from each other despite their similar bases. The date cookies have a wonderful earthiness and warmth from the dates and cinnamon and the lime and coconut cookieshave a tropical feel with an intriguing flavour from garam masala.

Submission Guidelines

  • Maximum of 2 submissions per week
  • You do not have to be a vegan food blogger to link up, but all recipes must be 100% vegan.
  • All recipe submissions should focus on the most whole, unprocessed and unrefined ingredients as much as possible, although we will still accept recipes that make use of some processed/refined ingredients.
  • You may submit current or past recipes, just make sure they are not ones that you have shared previously on this blog hop.
  • Besides recipes, feel free to submit informative posts that are aimed at promoting vegan, plant-based diets.
  • You must provide a link back to this blog party on your submitted post. You can either grab our badge to display or a clickable link back somewhere on the post you are submitting.
  • When linking up, please make sure to link back to the post you are submitting, not the homepage of your blog

A special note for submissions on my blog only: since my blog is hosted on WordPress.com (not self-hosted or Blogger) the Linky Tools List cannot be displayed directly on my blog. Click the “Click here” link under the “Time to Submit” heading at the bottom of the page to be directed briefly to another site to add your submission and view the list. (Sidenote: I am in the process of moving to a self-hosted blog so this will *hopefully* be the only time this is an issue!)

Legal Disclaimer

By linking up to Healthy Vegan Fridays, you guarantee that the pictures and posts are your own and not that of someone else. You also agree to give permission to all hostesses (Shelby, Gabby and Carrie) to make use of your pictures and posts on our own Healthy Vegan Friday posts, as well as giving us permission to re-post them on Pinterest, Twitter and/or Facebook.

So go ahead, link up and/or check out the submissions for loads of vegan deliciousness ;) Happy eating!

Time to Submit!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

49 thoughts on “healthy vegan friday #1 (!!!)

  1. Pingback: Healthy Vegan Friday Stuff & Veggie Juice Smoothie

  2. Pingback: Nacho crackers | Earthgiven

  3. Pingback: Kale is the New Bacon | Earthgiven

  4. I’m late to the party, just arrived home from holidays, but I shared my Nacho Kale Chips recipe! So healthy even though they taste like potato chips. I love the list so far, such great recipes and new blogs I’ve found! Thank you for hosting!

      • jun09 todo buen friki que se precie al menos tiene que haber oido hablar del ciempiés humano, y reooonzcamcslo, el EBE tiene su puntillo frikiy gracias Lilith ya estamos más cerca de conseguirlo gracias a gente sacrificada como tú

      • Thanks for the tip and the trivia. Love trivia.If there’s one thing I’ve learned in the blog game so far, it is that trolls are to be pitied. You have to pity people who need to share their anger and insecurity with the world. It is worth pointing out how pitiful, laughable, or uninformed they are.But never feed them red meat.

      • I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this increase.

  5. Pingback: Recipe: Coconut Quinoa Breakfast Bowl | in pursuit of more

  6. I just added my Coconut Quiona Breakfast Bowl to the growing list Gabby – great idea and the Link tool is so easy! You guys are awesome for putting this together!

  7. Pingback: Exciting Times & Tortilla Quinoa Salad with Cilantro Lime Dressing

  8. Pingback: Butter Peacan Balls | Veggie V's Vegan Adventure

  9. Yay thank you so much for hosting this! I just posted my Gluten Free Carrot Spice Muffins :) Your cookie recipe looks phenomenal! I’m a total sucker for lime and I bet the tahini adds such great flavor!

    I also added a click through Healthy Vegan Friday banner on the side bar of my site :) I hope that it helps bring people over! Love what you ladies are doing!

  10. Pingback: » Cacao Berry Bliss Bowl Keepin' It Kind

  11. Pingback: Benefits of Oat Bran + PB&J Oat Bran Breakfast (vegan/high protein) | Sensual Appeal

  12. Hey Gabby!! Love the link party! Thanks for hosting! This week, I shared my Alfresco Bites for Summer, and my Roasted Asparagus and Peach Salsa Salad! They’re both Vegan, Gluten Free, Body Ecology Diet and Specific Carb Diet friendly! Have a great weekend!

  13. Pingback: Alfresco Bites for the Olympics! GF, V, SCD, BED! « glutenfreehappytummy

  14. Pingback: Roasted Asparagus w/ Peach Salsa! GF, V, SCD! « glutenfreehappytummy

  15. Pingback: Roasted sweet potato + black bean salad | blissful bites

  16. Pingback: Lemon Mediterranean Lentil Salad « the taste space – steam, bake, boil, shake!

  17. Pingback: Creamy Thai Cilantro Ginger Sauce (for Thai Shiitake-Basil Spring Rolls and Sexy Saucy Noodles) « the taste space – steam, bake, boil, shake!

  18. Pingback: Chocolate Kale Granola « Farmers Market Vegan

  19. Hey Vicky, thanks for stopping by to submit!

    Yes the reason it’s like that it because I’m on a free WordPress-hosted blog which won’t let javascript to be displayed directly on my blog- should be fixed by next week! Sorry about it for now :(

  20. Hi Gabby! I just popped over to have a look at your blog and noticed your new linky party so I’ve shared my Tomato Salad! The linky thing doesn’t appear to be working properly though…

    Have a lovely weekend!

    • Hey Vicky, thanks for stopping by to submit!

      Yes the reason it’s like that it because I’m on a free WordPress-hosted blog which won’t let javascript to be displayed directly on my blog- should be fixed by next week! Sorry about it for now :(

      • That’s a shame Gabby. It allowed me to submit and I could see everyone else’s submissions once I had added mine, but not on the main blog. Sorry it’s not working for you. I hope your linky provider can help you out with that.

*Comments make my day*