very inspiring, versatile and liebster!

**Thank you all for your lovely responses to my spring cleanse post! I can’t wait to start and knowing I have your support is going to help a ton.

I love the blogging/reader community! Just when I am having a blah day or I’m feeling very un-me and unsure of what I’m doing with my life, someone comes along and makes my day. Whether it be a fellow blogger stopping by to say hello, a reader trying (and liking) one of my recipes or getting one of my recipes featured in blog link-up (like here, here and here), I am always blown away by the support and positive mojo flowing around. You are all lovely human beings! And recently I was lucky enough to be bestowed with 3 awards from 4 fellow bloggers!

imageThe first award I received was the Very Inspiring Blogger Award from MyMultipersonality. She had such a lovely shout out and to think that I inspired even one person with my approach to food and cooking is so wonderful! Her blog discusses triathlon training and while I’ve never trained for an athletic event like that, the process is fascinating and who knows what it’ll inspire in me?

Award Rules:

  1. Choose 7 blogs you find inspiring to award this to.
  2. Show your thanks to the blogger that nominated you by linking back to them.
  3. Post the award on your blog and list the bloggers you are awarding it to.
  4. Share 7 facts about yourself!

Choosing the blogs for both this and the Liebster Award was sooo difficult. There are so many blogs out there that I love and read almost daily, but I tried to adhere to the specificity of what the award is for to make my selections. You all are just way too awesome, make my life difficult why don’t ya?

7 blogs I find inspirational:

  1. An Unrefined Vegan. You bake the most gorgeous breads! You don’t shy away from anything!
  2. In Pursuit of More: Shira, your philosophy of finding more in living with less is so admirable. So glad I met you! (Even if it is only an “online meet”)
  3. Tessa the Domestic Diva: amazing gluten-free baker and cook and some of her blog tips are the reason  why I can bake without gluten. She made me realized living with no gluten didn’t have to mean bricks for muffins :)
  4. Rawified: gorgeous raw foods that I can’t tear my eyes away from- I just want to make raw desserts all the time!
  5. Sunday Morning Banana Pancakes: gorgeous food photography. If you could lend me tips, I would be forever thankful. Seriously…;)
  6. This Rawesome Vegan Life: same as Rawified. Amazing philosophy towards a raw diet- she has an easy-going, do as much as you can approach which is refreshing compared to those who believe 100% is the only way!
  7. Sketch-Free Vegan Eating: been following this blog from the beginning. Pure and simple recipes that are completely in sync with my tastes. Would love to create an eBook one day like Jaclyn and Jennifer!

The second award is the Liebster Blog Award from Sara at My Less Serious Life. This is an award for up-and-coming blogs and the fact that I could imagebe considered that is just so cool! Sara’s blog is an awesome fusion of fitness, fashion and healthy eating and she has such a positive, easy-going approach to life that is contagious. So thank you Sara :)

The Liebster Blog Award Rules

  1. Choose 5 up-and-coming blogs with less than 200 followers to award the Liebster to. (Note: I have no idea how to figure out how many followers blogs have myself)
  2. Show your tanks to the blogger(s) who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  3. Post the award on your blog. List the bloggers you are giving the award to with links to their sites. Leave comments on their blog so they know about the award.
  4. Share 5 random facts about yourself that people don’t know about you.

And the award goes to…..

  1. Terra not Terror: amazing tips and info for living more simply
  2. Fashion Food Fight: adorable girls, beautiful photos and delicious food
  3. My Eden Roots: simple and lovely recipes and tips on how to raise a healthy happy baby!
  4. Sensual Appeal: gorgeous photos, love reading about your journey and thoughts on healthy eating!
  5. Desayunos veganos {365} Vegan breakfasts: gorgeous photos and inspired breakfasts!

imageNow, a shout out to Rantings of an Amateur Chef who nominated me for my second Versatile Blogger award ages ago! I have already nominated people for that so I won’t do that again, but I wanted to officially thank you Pat :). You put so much faith in me as a new blogger and it really helped inspire some confidence in me.

Second, Dudette nominated me for the Versatile too! Seriously I can not tell you how wide I am smiling!! Thank you so much Dudette, I have loved getting to know you the last little while. Your feedback on my blog posts is sooo appreciated and I look forward to reading yours everyday. Your decision to take your health in your own hands is admirable!

So, the Inspiring Blog Award asks that you list 7 random things about yourself, the Liebster award asks for 5, and the Versatile asks for 7, so I’ll do 10 and call it a day? ;)

  1. I am chronically indecisive. My favourite things change constantly including my favourite colour, movie and foods. In case you are wondering my current favourite colour is green.
  2. I am very clumsy- I find ways to trip over nothing and run into still objects (like door frames)
  3. I have a major sweet tooth, but I usually find a way to satisfy that in a healthy way. My guilty pleasures are salty- Veggie dogs with mustard and French fries with malt vinegar. Whyyyy aren’t these good for you? I could eat them every day!imageimage
  4. I have naturally dark blonde hair but I think I look better with brown so I dye it (organic dyes only!)
  5. I can’t whistle. I could, then I got braces. When they came off, my ability to whistle went with them and I have never regained it!
  6. I can hold crow pose for 1 min (if I’m really focused). This may not be super impressive to many people, but I am really proud of it! image
  7. I like to sleep with my socks on, unless it gets way too warm (pretty rare occurrence for me!)
  8. I change my handwriting often because I get bored with it. Even in small ways. Most recent change: how I write the #4. From this  image to this image
  9. I really enjoy the fantasy and sci-fi genres of TV, film and books- most recent obsession- “A Song of Fire and Ice” series by George R. R. Martin and the associated HBO Game of Thrones series. I’m on the third book and I’m obsessed. image
  10. I’m allergic to dogs but I’m determined to have my own one day! My dream dog: a Husky. They are so gorgeous and love their independent streak. imageimage

I’ll be back soon with some cleanse related posts! Enjoy the rest of your weekends!

28 thoughts on “very inspiring, versatile and liebster!

  1. Pingback: We won an award! | terra, not terror

  2. Hey Miss Lady! I cannot thank you enough for the award, I am so happy you stopped by now I can tell you how BEAUTIFUL your blog is too! Lookng forward to becoming a regular follower :) You totally made my day!

  3. Gabby, you are honestly one of my most favorite things about blogging – don’t change a thing! Love that you are getting recognition – you so deserve it!
    Your kind words are always so appreciated! Congrats to you!! Hugs! xo

  4. Thank you SO MUCH for the nomination! =D You say comments make your day, well you just made mine. Love the blog too, easy to understand and straightforward. The food looks delicious and nutritious!

  5. Congrats on the awards Gabby, they are very well deserved! I love reading your posts and your recipes are amazing and inspiring! You creativity makes me want to push my own cooking and baking and I appreciate that :)

    Holding crow pose for a full minute is super impressive!! Cool to learn a little about your personality, it seems like we have some things in common too :)

  6. Thank you so much for the nomination & congrats on all the awards!
    You could get a dog that doesn’t shed, if you’re allergic to their fur! I have a miniature schnauzer cause she has hair instead of fur and that takes care of my (slight) allergies!
    PS. I can’t whistle either :(

    • You’re so welcome and thank you!

      Unfortunately I am allergic to the dander, not the fur :(. Some breeds are worse than others (cocker spaniels and boxers are the worst for me) but I am able to get used to a dog if I spend a lot of time around it. My baby sitter when I was little had a dog that I eventually stopped reacting to! So that’ll be my plan when I get one! Just need to get settled in life first :)

      And I’m so glad someone else in this world can’t whistle. So unfortunate, but there are worse things I suppose lol

      • Ahhh, gotcha! Well at least there is hope and hopefully you will come into that point in life soon where you’re ready for a dog all on your own :)
        & it’s really annoying, people make fun of me for not knowng how to whistle. and try to teach me are are always so surprised that I can’t mimic them and just do it. Ummm… i can’t see the inside of your mouth, how am I supposed to know what you’re doing in there? lol or maybe they’re just bad teachers. I don’t know. Oh well! haha sorry for the tangent.

  7. Congratulations, Gabby! I enjoy reading your blog, it is very inspirational and healthfully motivating. Thanks for sharing a little about yourself, I also sleep with socks and enjoyed sci fi/fantasy since I was a kid! Keep up the good work, I look forward to seeing more. :)

    • Right?! That’s a good idea I will have to start flipping a coin! I often just put off decisions to the point where I don’t have to make them anymore- many lost opportunities let me tell you. It’s a miracle I finally hit publish on my first blog post ;)

  8. Gabby! I loved this post..aaah, I cannot get over how supportive the blogging world is! I loved the facts you shared…many of which I have in common, especially the clumsiness (I had to get ELEVEN stitches in my face one year ago for tripping over my own feet) ! However, I CANNOT hold crow pose for a minute, but try weekly! You’ll be my new yogi inspiration. Can you pass out these wonderful awards at any point? Would I be able to hand out some serious nods on my site for some of the blogs I find inspiring? Once again, thanks for the great post!

    • Aww thank you! I have such a hard time thinking about post-worthy facts about myself so I’m glad you liked them :). I always found it strange that I have awesome balance in yoga yet in real life I am always falling. Whyyyyyy?

      I think if you want to pass them out that would be amazing! I can’t imagine the rules are very strict, especially when it comes to showing blog love!

      Thanks so much for your kind words :)

*Comments make my day*

