spring forward with a quickie recipe: healthified green tea lemonade

To all of you in Ontario, isn’t it just gorgeous out today??

By the end of my shift at work I was definitely craving something cold and refreshing! I could have chosen many of the overly sweetened iced and blended beverages out there, but I wasn’t quite willing to overload on all the sugars and syrups typically used in these. So what could I do but make my own? I settled on some green tea lemonade- a fresh note from the citrus and all the goodness from green tea.

It’s super quick and easy to make which feels particularly fitting today- I don’t know about the rest of you but I really felt turning the clocks an hour forward. I forgot it was happening until it was too late and ended up getting wayyy too little sleep.

Healthy Green Tea Lemonade (Vegan, Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free)

  • 1 cup chilled green tea (I used this brand which I discuss why I love it in this post)
  • 1 cup cold, filtered water
  • juice of half a lemon
  • 5 drops of stevia (just the normal, no flavour stuff)
  • ice
  • lemon to garnish

First make your green tea. I made a large batch of chilled green tea to keep around to add to smoothies and to make more of these :) and used 3 tea bags in 4 cups of water. Followed the directions on the package and steeped for 3 min,

Then juice your lemon. Add the lemon juice, water, tea and stevia to either a martini shaker and shake away, or just add it all to a glass and stir well. Serve over ice and garnish with a lemon wedge.

So easy and refreshing!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone :)

4 thoughts on “spring forward with a quickie recipe: healthified green tea lemonade

  1. Pingback: Feeling Under The Weather? Green Tea and Lemon Juice! « Draconianrain's Blog

*Comments make my day*

